Tags

, , , , , ,

It’s shameful but I can’t be the only photographer in Buffalo that exemplifies the famous saying “The shoemakers kids have no shoes”.

I hate to admit it, but not only is it true when it comes to images of myself but it is also very true for photographs of my grandson.

Don’t get me wrong, with his ‘Mimi’ being a photographer, my favorite little man is in front of the camera all the time. However, when it comes to actually editing his sessions and finishing the galleries they always seem to end up on the proverbial back burner.

A couple of my external hard drives have thousands of images waiting for me to edit. Uggh!

Having said all that, when it came time this year to take his 4th of July portraits, I promised myself to edit this session right away.

Buffalo Children Photographer| 4th of July Session | www.gypsyscornerphotography.com

And yes, after a brief moment of photographer child/grandchild syndrome he was ready to go.

 

Buffalo Children Photographer| 4th of July Session | www.gypsyscornerphotography.comBuffalo Children Photographer| 4th of July Session | www.gypsyscornerphotography.comBuffalo Children Photographer| 4th of July Session | www.gypsyscornerphotography.comBuffalo Children Photographer| 4th of July Session | www.gypsyscornerphotography.comBuffalo Children Photographer| 4th of July Session | www.gypsyscornerphotography.com

Even when he fights me a little about ‘another photo’ in the end he has fun and there are lots of giggles.

By the way – I LOVE his eyelashes, haha.

Buffalo NY Child Photography| 4th of July Session | www.gypsyscornerphotography.comBuffalo NY Children Photography| 4th of July Session | www.gypsyscornerphotography.com

Buffalo Photographer| 4th of July Session | www.gypsyscornerphotography.comBuffalo Children Photographer| 4th of July Session | www.gypsyscornerphotography.com

Tamara of Gypsy’s Corner Photography is a Buffalo NY  Children Photographer also specializing in Newborn, Baby and Family photography and Fairytale portraiture in her Williamsville NY studio serving Lancaster, Amherst, Clarence and the WNY region.