“Can we get a photo of the Lorax”? Well of course they could, especially since I brought along the hat to go with their theme for their upcoming Newborn session too.

Buffalo Maternity Photographer | Dr Seuss Themed Maternity Session | Gypsy's Corner Photography

I love when my clients have a theme they want to incorporate in their baby bump session and later in their babies newborn portraits as well.

Buffalo Baby Bump Photographer | Maternity Session | Gypsy's Corner Photography

This couple decided for their babies nursery on a Dr. Seuss theme and surprisingly, I’d never photographed a Dr. Seuss themed session and I was very excited to capture these expecting parents.

WNY Maternity Photography | Gypsy's Corner Photography

Andrea and Michael were so much fun and we got lucky with the weather and spend a beautiful spring morning in late April at Knox Farms State Park for their maternity session.

Buffalo Maternity Photographer | Maternity Session | Gypsy's Corner Photography

WNY Baby Bump Photographer | Gypsy's Corner Photography

WNY Maternity Photographer | Gypsy's Corner Photographer

This is their first baby and you could feel both of their excitement and see the anticipation all over their faces. Michael mentioned more then once how he can’t wait for baby to get here –  This little one will be so very loved!

Buffalo Maternity Photographer | Maternity Session | Gypsy's Corner Photography

Williamsville NY Maternity Photographer | Maternity Session | Gypsy's Corner Photography

I’ve asked, if they knew the gender and it’s not too often that I have clients that don’t want to know the gender of the baby. But these two wanted to be surprised and I think that is awesome.

Williamsville NY Maternity Photographer | Maternity Session | Gypsy's Corner Photography

I can’t wait until I get to capture their newborn baby in my studio and I’m sure Lorax and the red and white striped hat will play a big part in that session.

Tamara of Gypsy’s Corner Photography is a Buffalo NY area Maternity Photographer also specializing in Newborn, Children, Family photography and Fairytale portraiture in her Williamsville NY studio serving Lancaster, Amherst, Clarence and the WNY region.