Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Last week I finished up my Mommy & Me sessions in my Williamsville NY studio.

I had so much fun with these sessions and absolutely loved photographing all the beautiful moms and little ones.

WNY Children Photographer | Gypsy's Corner Photography | www.gypsyscornerphotography.com

I was extremely happy when one of my friends contacted me and said: “I’m doing this one”!!!

I’ve captured her daughter quite a few times and of course loved having them back for this session. But there was more to this.

WNY Children Photographer | Gypsy's Corner Photography | www.gypsyscornerphotography.com

See, my friend, like many of us struggles being in front of the camera.
We all tend to be so hard on ourselves, we are not pretty enough, thin enough, relaxed enough…when we truly are…ENOUGH and then some!!!

What my friend did not realize is what an inspiration she is. She is a mom, works a full time corporate job and is a small business owner of not one but two businesses. She keeps it real and strives to motivate everyone around her.

WNY Children Photographer | Gypsy's Corner Photography | www.gypsyscornerphotography.com

So that day in my studio, after those first seconds of awkwardness,  I saw in front of my camera the friend I know and love emerge  with more confidence shot by shot – The mom, the woman, her beauty shining from the inside out, the awesome smile, the motivation to grow and by the end of the session the I-Am-Good-Enough attitude was in full swing.

WNY Children Photographer | Gypsy's Corner Photography | www.gypsyscornerphotography.comWNY Children Photographer | Gypsy's Corner Photography | www.gypsyscornerphotography.comWNY Children Photographer | Gypsy's Corner Photography | www.gypsyscornerphotography.comWNY Children Photographer | Gypsy's Corner Photography | www.gypsyscornerphotography.com

It was such a huge step outside of her comfort zone & she ROCKED her and her daughters session.

I’m grateful for my friend and all of my clients that trust me when they struggle being comfortable in front of the camera.