Tags

, , , , , ,

One thing I always tell my clients is “Print those pictures”!!!!

Print those pictures|Gypsy's Corner Photography|Portrait Photographer| Lederhosen Boy © 2016

Do I always print all of my photographs?

No – I don’t always take my own advice and I’m there with all of you.

I have several external drives and cloud storage packed with years worth of family pictures. My iphone is loaded with snapshots and I have USB drives and CD’s with pictures too.

Print those pictures|Gypsy's Corner Photography|Portrait Photographer| Lederhosen Boy © 2016

Life gets busy, and that idea to sit down on a Winter evening, to organize all of those files, maybe even getting them printed or even better make a photo book out of them, is often nothing more then a bunch of good intentions and that is were it stops.

Technology is changing – Can you recover your pictures if you wait?

Weeks, Months and years go by with those pictures on several devices never being put into a more tangible format. Technology changes so fast, I just switched from CD’s to USB’s for some of my session packages and I’m sure it won’t be long before USB’s are obsolete.

Print those pictures|Gypsy's Corner Photography|Portrait Photographer| Lederhosen Boy © 2016

Yesterday I found this blog post from another photographer writing about this exact topic. It’s an extremely well written post and worth reading.

 

Print those pictures|Gypsy's Corner Photography|Portrait Photographer| Lederhosen Boy © 2016

I couldn’t agree more with all he wrote and no matter what, going forward  I will dedicate an hour each week to start going through all of my pictures, organize them and get them printed or put into a book format before those precious moments are lost.

Will you join in and commit to printing those pictures?

Tamara of Gypsy’s Corner Photography is a WNY Newborn Photographer also specializing in children and family photography in Buffalo, New York and Williamsville.